Protein-Packed Overnight Oats

Yesterday was a particularly motivating day. Might’ve been because I was off from work, but regardless of the reason, I took full advantage of it. I had a great upper body workout, ate really well all day, cleaned up my apartment… just an overall very productive day.

Before I went to bed, I whipped up these overnight oats. I wanted something for this morning that would fuel my workout. These can also be great for a post-workout meal because this particular recipe is packed with plant-based protein sources.

img_0078

Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1/2 cup quick cooking oats (5g protein)
  • 1 cup unsweetened flax milk (8g protein)
  • 3 tbsp chia seeds (2g protein)
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp maple syrup
  • small handful of blueberries
  • 1 tbsp unsweetened shredded coconut
  • 3 tbsp hemp hearts (10g protein)

The night before — In a mason jar (or any container with a lid), combine the oats, flax milk, chia seeds, cinnamon, and maple syrup. Stir them up to combine and make sure everything’s mixed well. Store in your fridge overnight with a lid.

The next morning — Top your oats with your favorite toppings. I used blueberries, shredded coconut, and hemp hearts. Mix up and enjoy!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. threebrits says:

    We still haven’t tried overnight oats, but these ones look delicious!

    Like

    1. Samantha says:

      I was skeptical of the concept at first, but they actually come out very tasty! Let me know if you try it out! 🙂

      Like

      1. threebrits says:

        Yeah we can’t imagine eating cold oats! Sure they taste delicious though 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

